CHRONIC TALES – RAZZLE ME DAZZLE IT’S A NEW LOUNGE ROOM!!

THE INTRO.

Yes it has taken me a while to get off my behind and put some love into this little home of mine.

A trip down to Savers Superstore and some quality time spent with my Mum fed my inspiration to piece together a little common area for my new housemate and I to lax out in.

THE BEFORE.

Below pictures the lounge before the razzle dazzle makeover…

Image

THE JOURNEY.

Walking down the aisles of Savers I heard my Mother scream my name from the furniture corner and there it was.. Crushed velvet, a character of it’s own and oh so beautiful.

I added a little rug, some pictures (painted by my Nanna Ella – https://bettychronic.wordpress.com/about/ ), a crushed velvet throw, some mandarin coloured pillows and hey presto here are the results.

THE AFTER.

Image

 
Image
 
Not to bad for a grand total of $100 for the whole look. It’s amazing what you can do with a little bit of love ^_^ 
 
Betty X
