CHRONIC TALES

CHRONIC TALES

Hello WordPress! It has been a while since I have been up on your screens and I thought what better way to make a come back than sharing some family history.

This beautiful vintage piece was my Nanna’s and has been passed down from generation to generation.

When I cook with this pot, like her wooden spoon, it brings back memories of sitting in her little kitchen as a child and watching her while she blissfully cooked for the people she loved. A common Monday would be spent sitting at her pink formica table drinking honey and lemon tea whilst she gave me cooking tips. My favourite being…

“If your husband is outside and you need help with the cleaning inside just cut up one onion, get a spoon of butter, lightly sauté the two and watch him come running. It will get them every time Lauren”

Possibly the best cooking tip I have ever received and also very effective as well 😉

Betty x

